League Managers Association


Steve Coppell became the first manager to win the LMA Manager of the Year award two years in a row after guiding Reading to the Championship title in 2006 and 8th place in the Premier League a year later.




The LMA Manager of the Year title is voted for by Premier League and Football League managers for the manager who achieved most during the course of the season. Alex Ferguson was the first winner in 1993 after leading Manchester United to the first Premier League title although unlike the rival Premier League Manager of the Season the winners list isn't dominated by Premier League title-winning managers. Having said that though despite the fact that managers from all the top four divisions are eligible only four times has a lower league manager taken the honour - Sunderland manager Peter Reid in 1996, Barnsley manager Danny Wilson in 1997, Reading's Steve Coppell in 2006 and Bournemouth's Eddie Howe in 2015.

See also -  Premier League MANAGER OF THE SEASON



Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    1993/94 Joe Kinnear (Wimbledon)
    1994/95 Frank Clark (Nottingham Forest)
    1995/96 Peter Reid (Sunderland)
    1996/97 Danny Wilson (Barnsley)
    1997/98 Dave Jones (Southampton)
    1998/99 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    1999/00 Alan Curbishley (Charlton Athletic)
    2000/01 George Burley (Ipswich Town)
    2001/02 Arsène Wenger (Arsenal)
    2002/03 David Moyes (Everton)
    2003/04 Arsène Wenger (Arsenal)
    2004/05 David Moyes (Everton)
    2005/06 Steve Coppell (Reading)
    2006/07 Steve Coppell (Reading)
    2007/08 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2008/09 David Moyes (Everton)
    2009/10 Roy Hodgson (Fulham)
    2010/11 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2011/12 Alan Pardew (Newcastle United)
    2012/13 Alex Ferguson (Manchester United)
    2013/14 Brendan Rodgers (Liverpool)
    2014/15 Eddie Howe (Bournemouth)
    2015/16 Claudio Ranieri (Leicester City)
      2016/17 Antonio Conte (Chelsea)
      2017/18 Pep Guardiola (Manchester City)