ARSENAL   2001/02
      Champions League
     
 

 

 

Arsenal qualified for the Champions League having finished as runner-up to Manchester United in the Premier League of 200/01.  

   
Champions League First Group Stage
Group C Tue Sep 11 Mallorca (Spain) Away Lost 0-1
Group C Wed Sep 19 Schalke (Germany) Home Won 3-2
Group C Wed Sep 26 Panathinaikos (Greece) Away Lost 0-1
Group C Tue Oct 16 Panathinaikos Home Won 2-1
Group C Wed Oct 24 Mallorca Home Won 3-1
Group C Tue Oct 30 Schalke Away Lost 1-3
Arsenal finished second in the Group and qualified for the Second Group Stage.   Full Group results and table.
Champions League Second Group Stage
Group D Wed Nov 21 Deportivo La Coruna (Spain) Away Lost 0-2
Group D Tue Dec 4 Juventus (Italy) Home Won 3-1
Group D Tue Feb 19 Bayer Leverkusen (Germany) Away Drew 1-1
Group D Wed Feb 27 Bayer Leverkusen Home Won 4-1
Group D Tue Mar 12 Deportivo La Coruna Home Lost 0-2
Group D Wed Mar 20 Juventus Away Lost 0-1
Arsenal finished third in the Group and were eliminated from Europe.   Full Group results and table.