ARSENAL   2002/03
      Champions League
     
 

 

 

Arsenal qualified for the Champions League as League champions following their Premier League title success in 2001/02.   

   
Champions League First Group Stage
Group A Tue Sep 17 Borussia Dortmund (Germany) Home Won 2-0
Group A Wed Sep 25 PSV Eindhoven (Holland) Away Won 4-0
Group A Wed Oct 2 Auxerre (France) Away Won 1-0
Group A Tue Oct 22 Auxerre Home Lost 1-2
Group A Wed Oct 30 Borussia Dortmund Away Lost 1-2
Group A Tue Nov 12 PSV Eindhoven Home Drew 0-0
Arsenal won the Group and qualified for the Second Group Stage.   Full Group results and table.
Champions League Second Group Stage
Group B Wed Nov 27 Roma (Italy) Away Won 3-1
Group B Tue Dec 10 Valencia (Spain) Home Drew 0-0
Group B Tue Feb 18 Ajax (Holland) Home Drew 1-1
Group B Wed Feb 26 Ajax Away Drew 0-0
Group B Tue Mar 11 Roma Home Drew 1-1
Group B Wed Mar 19 Valencia Away Lost 1-2
Arsenal finished third in the Group and were eliminated from Europe.   Full Group results and table.