ARSENAL   2007/08
      Champions League
     
   

Arsenal qualified for the Champions League by finishing fourth in the Premier League in 2006/07.

   
3rd Qualifying Round
1st Leg Wed Aug 15 Sparta Prague (Czech Republic) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Aug 29 Sparta Prague Home Won 3-0
Won 5-0 on aggregate.
Champions League Group Stage
Group H Wed Sep 19 Sevilla (Spain) Home Won 3-0
Group H Tue Oct 2 Steaua Bucharest (Rumania) Away Won 1-0
Group H Tue Oct 23 Slavia Prague (Czech Republic) Home Won 7-0
Group H Wed Nov 7 Slavia Prague Home Drew 0-0
Group H Tue Nov 27 Sevilla Away Lost 1-3
Group H Wed Dec 12 Steaua Bucharest Home Won 2-1
First Knock-Out Round
1st Leg Wed Feb 20 AC Milan (Italy) Home Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Tue Mar 4 AC Milan   Away Won 2-0
Won 2-0 on aggregate.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 2 Liverpool (England) Home Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Tue Apr 8 Liverpool   Away Lost 2-4
Lost 3-5 on aggregate.