ARSENAL   2009/10
      Champions League
     
   

Arsenal qualified for the Champions League by finishing fourth in the Premier League in 2008/09.

   
Play Off
1st Leg Tue Aug 18 Celtic (Scotland) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Aug 26 Celtic Home Won 3-1
Won 5-1 on aggregate.
Group Stage
Group H Wed Sep 16 Standard Liege (Belgium) Away Won 3-2
Group H Tue Sep 29 Olympiakos (Greece) Home Won 2-0
Group H Tue Oct 20 AZ Alkmaar (Holland) Away Drew 1-1
Group H Wed Nov 4 AZ Alkmaar Home Won 4-1
Group H Tue Nov 24 Standard Liege Home Won 2-0
Group H Wed Dec 9 Olympiakos Away Lost 0-1
Arsenal finished top of the Group and with Olympiakos qualified for the knock-out stages.   Full Group results and table.
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Wed Feb 17 Porto (Portugal) Away Lost 1-2
2nd Leg Tue Mar 9 Porto Home Won 5-0
Won 6-2 on aggregate.
Quarter-Final
1st Leg Wed Mar 31 Barcelona (Spain) Home Drew 2-2
2nd Leg Tue Apr 6 Barcelona Away Lost 1-4
Lost 3-6 on aggregate.