CHELSEA    1970/71
      European Cup Winners Cup
     
   

Chelsea qualified for the European Cup Winners Cup having beaten Leeds United in the replayed FA Cup final in 1969/70. 

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Wed Sep 16 Aris Salonika (Greece) Away Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Wed Sep 30 Aris Salonika Home Won 5-1
Won 6-2 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Wed Oct 21 CSKA Sofia (Bulgaria) Away Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Nov 4 CSKA Sofia Home Won 1-0
Won 2-0 on aggregate
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Mar 10 FC Bruges (Belgium) Away Lost 0-2
2nd Leg Wed Mar 24 FC Bruges Home Won 4-0
Won 4-2 on aggregate.
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Wed Apr 14 Manchester City (England) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 28 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Won 2-0 on aggregate
Final (both matches were played at the Karaiskaki Stadium, Piraeus)
Wed May 19 Real Madrid (Spain) Neutral Drew 1-1
Replay Fri May 21 Real Madrid Neutral Won 2-1