CHELSEA   2004/05
      Champions League
     
   

Chelsea qualified for the Champions League by finishing as runner-up to Arsenal in the Premiership in 2003/04.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group H Tue Sep 14 Paris St Germain (France) Away Won 3-0
Group H Wed Sep 29 FC Porto (Portugal) Home Won 3-1
Group H Wed Oct 20 CSKA Moscow (Russia) Home Won 2-0
Group H Tue Nov 2 CSKA Moscow Away Won 1-0
Group H Wed Nov 24 Paris St Germain Home Drew 0-0
Group H Tue Dec 7 FC Porto Away Lost 1-2
Chelsea won the Group and qualified for the knock-out stages of the competition. Full Group results and table.
1st Knock-Out Round
1st Leg Wed Feb 23 Barcelona (Spain) Away Lost 1-2
2nd Leg Tue Mar 8 Barcelona   Home Won 4-2
Won 5-4 on aggregate.
Quarter-Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 6 Bayern Munich (Germany) Home Won 4-2
2nd Leg Tue Apr 12 Bayern Munich Away Lost 2-3
Won 6-5 on aggregate.
Semi-Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 27 Liverpool (England) Home Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Tue May 3 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Lost 0-1 on aggregate.