CHELSEA   2006/07
      Champions League
     
   

Chelsea qualified for the Champions League by finishing as Premier League champions in 2005/06.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group A Tue Sep 12 Werder Bremen (Germany) Home Won 2-0
Group A Wed Sep 27 Levski Sofia (Bulgaria) Away Won 3-1
Group A Wed Oct 18 Barcelona (Spain) Home Won 1-0
Group A Tue Oct 31 Barcelona Away Drew 2-2
Group A Wed Nov 22 Werder Bremen Away Lost 0-1
Group A Tue Dec 5 Levski Sofia Home Won 2-0
First Knock-Out Round
1st Leg Wed Feb 21 FC Porto (Portugal) Away Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Tue Mar 6 FC Porto Home Won 2-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 4 Valencia (Spain) Home Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Tue Apr 10 Valencia Away Won 2-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate.
Semi Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 25 Liverpool (England) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Tue May 1 Liverpool Away Lost 0-1
Lost 1-4 on penalties after finishing 1-1 on aggregate.