CHELSEA   2008/09
      Champions League
     
   

Chelsea qualified for the Champions League by finishing 2nd in the Premier League in 2007/08.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group A Tue Sep 16 Bordeaux (France) Home Won 4-0
Group A Wed Oct 1 CFR Cluj-Napoca (Rumania) Away Drew 0-0
Group A Wed Oct 22 Roma (Italy) Home Won 1-0
Group A Tue Nov 4 Roma Away Lost 1-3
Group A Wed Nov 26 Bordeaux Away Drew 1-1
Group A Tue Dec 9 CFR Cluj-Napoca Home Won 2-1
First Knock-Out Round
1st Leg Wed Feb 25 Juventus (Italy) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Tue Mar 10 Juventus Away Drew 2-2
Won 3-2 on aggregate.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 8 Liverpool (England) Away Won 3-1
2nd Leg Tue Apr 14 Liverpool   Home Drew 4-4
Won 7-5 on aggregate.
Semi Final
1st Leg Tue Apr 28 Barcelona (Spain) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Wed May 6 Barcelona   Home Drew 1-1
Lost on away goals after finishing 1-1 on aggregate.