CHELSEA   2010/11
      Champions League
     
   

Chelsea qualified for the Champions League by finishing as champions of the Premier League in 2009/10.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group F Wed Sep 15 MSK Zilina (Slovakia) Away Won 4-1
Group F Tue Sep 28 Marseille (France) Home Won 2-0
Group F Tue Oct 19 Spartak Moscow (Russia) Away Won 2-0
Group F Wed Nov 3 Spartak Moscow Home Won 4-1
Group F Tue Nov 23 MSK Zilina Home Won 2-1
Group F Wed Dec 8 Marseille Away Lost 0-1
Chelsea finished top the Group and with Marseille qualified for the knock-out stages.   Full Group results and table.
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Tue Feb 22 FC Copenhagen (Denmark) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Mar 16 FC Copenhagen Home Drew 0-0
Won 2-0 on aggregate.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 6 Manchester United (England) Home Lost 0-1
2nd Leg Tue Apr 12 Manchester United Away Lost 1-2
Lost 1-3 on aggregate.