CHELSEA   2011/12
      Champions League
     
   

Chelsea qualified for the Champions League by finishing second in the 2010/11 Premier League.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group E Tue Sep 13 Bayer Leverkusen (Germany) Home Won 2-0
Group E Wed Sep 28 Valencia (Spain) Away Drew 1-1
Group E Wed Oct 19 Genk (Belgium) Home Won 5-0
Group E Tue Nov 1 Genk Away Drew 1-1
Group E Wed Nov 23 Bayer Leverkusen Away Lost 1-2
Group E Tue Dec 6 Valencia Home Won 3-0
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Tue Feb 21 Napoli (Italy) Away Lost 1-3
2nd Leg Wed Mar 14 Napoli Home Won 4-1
Won 5-4 on aggregate.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Tue Mar 27 Benfica (Portugal) Away Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 4 Benfica Home Won 2-1
Won 3-1 on aggregate.
Semi Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 18 Barcelona (Spain) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Tue Apr 24 Barcelona Away Drew 2-2
Won 3-2 on aggregate.
Final
Sat May 19 Bayern Munich (Germany) Neutral* Won 1-1
Won 4-3 on penalties. 

* Although technically 'neutral' the Champions League final venue was the Allianz Arena in Munich, the home ground of opponents Bayern Munich.