LEEDS UNITED    1966/67
      Fairs Cup
     
   

Leeds qualified for the Fairs Cup by League position having finished as runner-up to Liverpool in the First Division in 1965/66.    

   
1st Round - bye
2nd Round 
1st Leg Tue Oct 18 DWS Amsterdam (Holland) Away Won 3-1
2nd Leg Wed Oct 26 DWS Amsterdam Home Won 5-1
Won 8-2 on aggregate.
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Jan 18 Valencia (Spain) Home Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Wed Feb 8 Valencia Away Won 2-0
Won 3-1 on aggregate.
4th Round 
1st Leg Wed Mar 22 Bologna (Italy) Away Lost 0-1
2nd Leg Wed Apr 19 Bologna Home Won 1-0
Won on the toss of a disc after finishing 1-1 on aggregate.
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Fri May 19 Kilmarnock (Scotland) Home Won 4-2
2nd Leg Wed May 24 Kilmarnock Away Drew 0-0
Won 4-2 on aggregate.
Final   (played at the start of the 1967/68 season)
1st Leg Wed Aug 30 Dynamo Zagreb (Yugoslavia) Away Lost 0-2
2nd Leg Wed Sep 6 Dynamo Zagreb Home Drew 0-0
Lost 0-2 on aggregate.