LEEDS UNITED   2000/01
      Champions League
     
 

 

 

Leeds qualified for the Champions League by finishing third in the Premier Division in 1999/2000.

   
3rd Qualifying Round
1st Leg Wed Aug 9 TSV 1860 Munich (Germany) Home Won 2-1
2nd Leg Wed Aug 23 TSV 1860 Munich Away Won 1-0
Won 3-1 on aggregate.
Champions League First Group Stage
Group H Wed Sep 13 Barcelona (Spain) Away Lost 0-4
Group H Tue Sep 19 AC Milan (Italy) Home Won 1-0
Group H Tue Sep 26 Besiktas (Turkey) Home Won 6-0
Group H Wed Oct 18 Besiktas Away Drew 0-0
Group H Tue Oct 24 Barcelona Home Drew 1-1
Group H Wed Nov 8 AC Milan Away Drew 1-1
Leeds finished second in the Group and qualified for the Second Group stage. Full Group results and table.
Champions League Second Group Stage
Group D Wed Nov 22 Real Madrid (Spain) Home Lost 0-2
Group D Tue Dec 5 Lazio (Italy) Away Won 1-0
Group D Tue Feb 13 Anderlecht (Belgium) Home Won 2-1
Group D Wed Feb 21 Anderlecht Away Won 4-1
Group D Tue Mar 6 Real Madrid Away Lost 2-3
Group D Wed Mar 14 Lazio Home Drew 3-3
Leeds finished second in the Group and qualified for the Quarter Final stage. Full Group results and table.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 4 Deportivo La Coruņa (Spain) Home Won 3-0
2nd Leg Tue Apr 17 Deportivo La Coruņa Away Lost 0-2
Won 3-2 on aggregate.
Semi Final
1st Leg Wed May 2 Valencia (Spain) Home Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Tue May 8 Valencia Away Lost 0-3
Lost 0-3 on aggregate.