LIVERPOOL   2015/16
      Europa League
     
 

 

 

 

 

 

Liverpool qualified for a place in the Europa League after finishing 6th in the Premier League in 2014/15.  

   
Europa League        
Europa League Group Stage
Group B Thu Sep 17 Bordeaux (France) Away Drew 1-1
Group B Thu Oct 1 Sion (Switzerland) Home Drew 1-1
Group B Thu Oct 22 Rubin Kazan (Russia) Home Drew 1-1
Group B Thu Nov 5 Rubin Kazan Away Won 1-0
Group B Thu Nov 26 Bordeaux Home Won 2-1
Group B Thu Dec 10 Sion Away Drew 0-0
    Liverpool toped the group and with Sion qualified for the nock-out stages.   Full Group results and table.
Round of the Last 32
1st Leg Thu Feb 18 Augsburg (Germany) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Thu Feb 25 Augsburg Home Won 1-0
    Won 1-0 on aggregate      
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Thu Mar 10 Manchester United Home Won 2-0
2nd Leg Thu Mar 17 Manchester United Away Drew 1-1
    Won 3-1 on aggregate
Quarter Finals
1st Leg Thu Apr 7 Borussia Dortmund (Germany) Away Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Thu Apr 14 Borussia Dortmund Home Won 4-3
    Won 5-4 on aggregate    
Semi Finals
1st Leg Thu Apr 28 Villarreal (Spain) Away Lost 0-1
2nd Leg Thu May 5 Villarreal Home Won 3-0
    Won 3-1 on aggregate