HOME

      LIVERPOOL   2018/19
      Champions League
     
   

 

 

 

 

 

Liverpool qualified for a place in the Champions League with a 4th place finish in the Premier League in 2017/18.

   
Group Stage
Group C Tue Sep 18 Paris St Germain (France) Home Won 3-2
Group C Wed Oct 3 Napoli (Italy) Away Lost 0-1
Group C Wed Oct 24 Red Star Belgrade (Serbia) Home Won 4-0
Group C Tue Nov 6 Red Star Belgrade Away Lost 0-2
Group C Wed Nov 28 Paris St Germain Away Lost 1-2
Group C Tue Dec 11 Napoli Home Won 1-0
Liverpool finished second in the group and with Paris St Germain qualified for the knock-out stages. Full Group results and table.
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Tue Feb 19 Bayern Munich (Germany) Home Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Wed Mar 13 Bayern Munich Away Won 3-1
Won 3-1 on aggregate.
Round of the Last 8
1st Leg Tue Apr 9 Porto (Portugal) Home Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 17 Porto Away Won 4-1
Won 6-1 on aggregate.
Semi Final
1st Leg Wed May 1 Barcelona (Spain) Away Lost 0-3
2nd Leg Tue May 7 Barcelona Home Won 4-0
Won 4-3 on aggregate.
Final
Sat Jun 1 Tottenham Hotspur (England) Neutral Won 2-0
   The match was played at the Estadio Metropolitano, Madrid