MANCHESTER CITY   2017/18
      Champions League
     
 

 

 

Manchester City qualified for the Champions League after a third place finish in the 2016/17 Premier League.

   
Group Stage
Group F Wed Sep 13 Feyenoord (Netherlands) Away Won 4-0
Group F Tue Sep 26 Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine) Home Won 2-0
Group F Tue Oct 17 Napoli (Italy) Home Won 2-1
Group F Wed Nov 1 Napoli Away Won 4-2
Group F Tue Nov 21 Feyenoord Home Won 1-0
Group F Wed Dec 6 Shakhtar Donetsk Away Lost 1-2
Manchester City won the Group and with Sevilla qualified for the knock-out stages.   Full Group results and table.
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Tue Feb 13 Basel (Switzerland) Away Won 4-0
2nd Leg Wed Mar 7 Basel Home Lost 1-2
Won 5-2 on aggregate.
Round of the Last 8
1st Leg Wed Apr 4 Liverpool (England) Away Lost 0-3
2nd Leg Tue Apr 10 Liverpool Home Lost 1-2
Lost 1-5  on aggregate.