MANCHESTER UNITED   1990/91
      European Cup Winners Cup

Manchester United qualified for the ECWC as FA Cup holders following their FA Cup final replay victory over Crystal Palace in 1989/90.    

1st Round 
1st Leg Wed Sep 19 Pecsi Munkas (Hungary) Home Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Oct 3 Pecsi Munkas Away Won 1-0
Won 3-0 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Tue Oct 23 Wrexham (Wales) Home Won 3-0
2nd Leg Wed Nov 7 Wrexham Away Won 2-0
Won 5-0 on aggregate.
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Mar 6 Montpellier (France) Home Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Tue Mar 19 Montpellier Away Won 2-0
Won 3-1 on aggregate.
1st Leg Wed Apr 10 Legia Warsaw (Poland) Away Won 3-1
2nd Leg Wed Apr 24 Legia Warsaw Home Drew 1-1
Won 4-2 on aggregate.
Final (at the Feyenoord Stadium, Rotterdam)
Wed May 15 Barcelona (Spain) Neutral Won 2-1