MANCHESTER UNITED   1999/2000
      Champions League
     
 

 

 

Manchester United qualified for the Champions League as League champions following their Premier League title success in 1998/99. 

   
Champions League First Group Stage
Group D Tue Sep 14 Dynamo Zagreb (Croatia) Home Drew 0-0
Group D Wed Sep 22 Sturm Graz (Austria) Away Won 3-0
Group D Wed Sep 29 Marseille (France) Home Won 2-1
Group D Tue Oct 19 Marseille Away Lost 0-1
Group D Wed Oct 27 Dynamo Zagreb Away Won 2-1
Group D Tue Nov 2 Sturm Graz Home Won 2-1
Manchester United won the Group and qualified for the Second Group Stage.   Full Group results and table.
Champions League Second Group Stage
Group B Tue Nov 23 Fiorentina (Italy) Away Lost 0-2
Group B Wed Dec 8 Valencia (Spain) Home Won 3-0
Group B Wed Mar 1 Bordeaux (France) Home Won 2-0
Group B Tue Mar 7 Bordeaux Away Won 2-1
Group B Wed Mar 15 Fiorentina Home Won 3-1
Group B Tue Mar 21 Valencia Away Drew 0-0
Manchester United won the Group and qualified for the Quarter-Final stage.   Full Group results and table.
Quarter-Final
1st Leg Tue Apr 4 Real Madrid (Spain) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 19 Real Madrid Home Lost 2-3
Lost 2-3 on aggregate.