Manchester United    2006/07
      Champions League
     
   

Manchester United qualified for the Champions League by finishing 2nd in the Premier League in 2005/06.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group F Wed Sep 13 Celtic (Scotland) Home Won 3-2
Group F Tue Sep 26 Benfica (Portugal) Away Won 1-0
Group F Tue Oct 17 FC Copenhagen (Denmark) Home Won 3-0
Group F Wed Nov 1 FC Copenhagen Away Lost 0-1
Group F Tue Nov 21 Celtic Away Lost 0-1
Group F Wed Dec 6 Benfica Home Won 3-1
First Knock-out Round
1st Leg Tue Feb 20 Lille (France) Away Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Mar 7 Lille Home Won 1-0
Won 2-0 on aggregate
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 4 Roma (Italy) Away Lost 1-2
2nd Leg Tue Apr 10 Roma   Home Won 7-1
Won 8-3 on aggregate
Semi Final
1st Leg Tue Apr 24 AC Milan (Italy) Home Won 3-2
2nd Leg Wed May 2 AC Milan   Away Lost 0-3
Lost 3-5 on aggregate