Manchester United    2007/08
      Champions League
     
   

Manchester United qualified for the Champions League by finishing as champions of the Premier League in 2006/07.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group F Wed Sep 19 Sporting Lisbon (Portugal) Away Won 1-0
Group F Tue Oct 2 Roma (Italy) Home Won 1-0
Group F Tue Oct 23 Dynamo Kiev (Ukraine) Away Won 4-2
Group F Wed Nov 7 Dynamo Kiev Home Won 4-0
Group F Tue Nov 27 Sporting Lisbon Home Won 2-1
Group F Wed Dec 11 Roma Away Drew 1-1
First Knock-Out Round
1st Leg Wed Feb 20 Lyon (France) Away Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Tue Mar 4 Lyon   Home Won 1-0
Won 2-1 on aggregate
Quarter-Final
1st Leg Tue Apr 1 Roma (Italy) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 9 Roma   Home Won 1-0
Won 3-0 on aggregate
Semi-Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 23 Barcelona (Spain) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Tue Apr 29 Barcelona Home Won 1-0
Won 1-0 on aggregate
Final (at the Luzhniki Stadium, Moscow)
Wed May 21 Chelsea (England) Neutral Won 1-1
Won 6-5 on penalties