Manchester United    2008/09
      Champions League
     
   

Manchester United qualified for the Champions League by finishing as champions of the Premier League in 2007/08.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group E Wed Sep 17 Villarreal (Spain) Home Drew 0-0
Group E Tue Sep 30 AaB Aalborg (Denmark) Away Won 3-0
Group E Tue Oct 21 Celtic (Scotland) Home Won 3-0
Group E Wed Nov 5 Celtic Away Drew 1-1
Group E Tue Nov 25 Villarreal Away Drew 0-0
Group E Wed Dec 10 AaB Aalborg Home Drew 2-2
First Knock-Out Round
1st Leg Tue Feb 24 Inter Milan (Italy) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Wed Dec 11 Inter Milan Home Won 2-0
Won 2-0 on aggregate
Quarter Final
1st Leg Tue Apr 7 FC Porto (Portugal) Home Drew 2-2
2nd Leg Wed Apr 15 FC Porto   Away Won 1-0
Won 3-2 on aggregate
Semi Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 29 Arsenal (England) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Tue May 5 Arsenal   Away Won 3-1
Won 4-1 on aggregate
Final (at the Olympic Stadium, Rome)
Wed May 27 Barcelona (Spain) Neutral Lost 0-2