Manchester United    2010/11
      Champions League
     
   

Manchester United qualified for the Champions League by finishing second in the Premier League in 2009/10.   

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group C Tue Sep 14 Rangers (Scotland) Home Drew 0-0
Group C Wed Sep 29 Valencia (Spain) Away Won 1-0
Group C Wed Oct 20 Bursaspor (Turkey) Home Won 1-0
Group C Tue Nov 2 Bursaspor Away Won 3-0
Group C Wed Nov 24 Rangers Away Won 1-0
Group C Tue Dec 7 Valencia Home Drew 1-1
United finished top the Group and with Valencia qualified for the knock-out stages.   Full Group results and table.
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Wed Feb 23 Marseille (France) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Tue Mar 15 Marseille Home Won 2-1
Won 2-1 on aggregate.
Quarter Final
1st Leg Wed Apr 6 Chelsea (England) Away Won 1-0
2nd Leg Tue Apr 12 Chelsea Home Won 2-1
Won 3-1 on aggregate.
Semi Final
1st Leg Tue Apr 26 Schalke 04 (Germany) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed May 4 Schalke 04 Home Won 4-1
Won 6-1 on aggregate.
 
Final (at Wembley Stadium, London)
Sat May 28 Barcelona (Spain) Neutral Lost 1-3