Manchester United    2011/12
      Champions League
     
   

Manchester United qualified for the Champions League by finishing as Premier League champions in 2010/11.

   
Champions League Group Stage
Group C Wed Sep 14 Benfica (Portugal) Away Drew 1-1
Group C Tue Sep 27 Basel (Switzerland) Home Drew 3-3
Group C Tue Oct 18 SC Otelul Galati (Rumania) Away Won 2-0
Group C Wed Nov 2 SC Otelul Galati Home Won 2-0
Group C Tue Nov 22 Benfica Home Drew 2-2
Group C Wed Dec 7 Basel Away Lost 1-2
 
Europa League  
Round of the Last 32
1st Leg Thu Feb 16 Ajax (Netherlands) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Thu Feb 23 Ajax Home Lost 1-2
Won 3-2 on aggregate
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Thu Mar 8 Athletic Bilbao (Spain) Home Lost 2-3
2nd Leg Thu Mar 15 Athletic Bilbao Away Lost 1-2
Lost 3-5 on aggregate