NOTTINGHAM FOREST    1983/84
      UEFA Cup
     
   

Nottingham Forest qualified for the UEFA Cup by League position, finishing fifth in the First Division in 1982/83.

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Wed Sep 14 FC Vorwaerts (East Germany) Home Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Sep 28 FC Vorwaerts Away Won 1-0
Won 3-0 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Wed Oct 19 PSV Eindhoven (Holland) Away Won 2-1
2nd Leg Wed Nov 2 PSV Eindhoven Home Won 1-0
Won 3-1 on aggregate
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Nov 23 Celtic (Scotland) Home Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Wed Dec 7 Celtic Away Won 2-1
Won 2-1 on aggregate
4th Round 
1st Leg Wed Mar 7 Sturm Graz (Austria) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Mar 21 Sturm Graz Away Drew 1-1
Won 2-1 on aggregate
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Wed Apr 11 Anderlecht (Belgium) Home Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Apr 25 Anderlecht Away Lost 0-3
Lost 2-3 on aggregate