TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR    1971/72
      UEFA Cup
     
   

Spurs qualified for the UEFA Cup as League Cup holders following their 2-0 victory over Aston Villa in the 1970/71 League Cup Final at Wembley.   

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Tue Sep 14 Keflavik  (Iceland) Away Won 6-1
2nd Leg Tue Sep 28 Keflavik Home Won 9-0
Won 15-1 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Wed Oct 20 Nantes (France) Away Drew 0-0
2nd Leg Tue Nov 2 Nantes Home Won 1-0
Won 1-0 on aggregate. 
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Dec 8 Rapid Bucharest (Rumania) Home Won 3-0
2nd Leg Wed Dec 15 Rapid Bucharest Away Won 2-0
Won 5-0 on aggregate. 
4th Round 
1st Leg Tue Mar 7 Unizale Textile Arad (Rumania) Away Won 2-0
2nd Leg Tue Mar 21 Unizale Textile Arad Home Drew 1-1
Won 3-1 on aggregate. 
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Wed Apr 5 AC Milan (Italy) Home Won 2-1
2nd Leg Wed Apr 19 AC Milan Away Drew 1-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate. 
Final 
1st Leg Wed May 3 Wolverhampton W. (England) Away Won 2-1
2nd Leg Wed May 17 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate.