TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR    1972/73
      UEFA Cup
     
   

UEFA Cup holders Spurs again qualified for the competition, finishing sixth in the First Division in 1971/72.   

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Wed Sep 13 Lyn Oslo  (Norway) Away Won 6-3
2nd Leg Wed Sep 27 Lyn Oslo Home Won 6-0
Won 12-3 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Wed Oct 25 Olympiakos Piraeus (Greece) Home Won 4-0
2nd Leg Wed Nov 8 Olympiakos Piraeus Away Lost 0-1
Won 4-1 on aggregate. 
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Nov 29 Red Star Belgrade (Yugoslavia) Home Won 2-0
2nd Leg Wed Dec 13 Red Star Belgrade Away Lost 0-1
Won 2-1 on aggregate. 
4th Round 
1st Leg Wed Mar 7 Vitoria Setubal (Portugal) Home Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Mar 21 Vitoria Setubal Away Lost 1-2
Won on away goals after finishing 2-2 on aggregate. 
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Tue Apr 10 Liverpool (England) Away Lost 0-1
2nd Leg Wed Apr 25 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Lost on away goals after finishing 2-2 on aggregate.