TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR    2007/08
      UEFA Cup
     
 

 

 

Spurs qualified for the UEFA Cup by League position, having finished 5th in the Premier Division in 2006/07.

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Thu Sep 20 Anorthosis Famagusta (Cyprus) Home Won 6-1
2nd Leg Thu Oct 4 Anorthosis Famagusta Away Drew 1-1
Won 7-2 on aggregate
UEFA Cup Group Stage
Group G Thu Oct 25 Getafe (Spain) Home Lost 1-2
Group G Thu Nov 8 Hapoel Tel-Aviv (Israel) Away Won 2-0
Group G Thu Nov 29 Aalborg (Denmark) Home Won 3-2
Group G Thu Dec 6 Anderlecht (Belgium) Away Drew 1-1
Round of the Last 32
1st Leg Thu Feb 14 Slavia Prague (Czech Republic) Away Won 2-1
2nd Leg Thu Feb 21 Slavia Prague Home Drew 1-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate
Round of the Last 16
1st Leg Thu Mar 6 PSV Eindhoven (Holland) Home Lost 0-1
2nd Leg Wed Mar 12 PSV Eindhoven Away Won 1-0
Lost 5-6 on penalties after finishing 1-1 on aggregate.