WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS    1971/72
      UEFA Cup
     
   

Wolves qualified for the UEFA Cup by League position having finished fourth in the First Division in 1970/71. 

   
1st Round 
1st Leg Wed Sep 15 Academica Coimbra  (Portugal) Home Won 3-0
2nd Leg Wed Sep 29 Academica Coimbra Away Won 4-1
Won 7-1 on aggregate.
2nd Round 
1st Leg Wed Oct 20 ADO Den Haag (Holland) Away Won 3-1
2nd Leg Wed Nov 3 ADO Den Haag Home Won 4-0
Won 7-1 on aggregate. 
3rd Round 
1st Leg Wed Nov 24 Carl Zeiss Jena (East Germany) Away Won 1-0
2nd Leg Wed Dec 8 Carl Zeiss Jena Home Won 3-0
Won 4-0 on aggregate. 
4th Round 
1st Leg Tue Mar 7 Juventus (Italy) Away Drew 1-1
2nd Leg Wed Mar 22 Juventus Home Won 2-1
Won 3-2 on aggregate. 
Semi-Final 
1st Leg Wed Apr 5 Ferencvaros (Hungary) Away Drew 2-2
2nd Leg Wed Apr 19 Ferencvaros Home Won 2-1
Won 4-3 on aggregate. 
Final 
1st Leg Wed May 3 Tottenham Hotspur (England) Home Lost 1-2
2nd Leg Wed May 17 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Lost 2-3 on aggregate.