ACCRINGTON   1890/91 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1890/91

League

22 5 1 5 19 19 1 3 7 9 31 16 10th Re-election Position Table
Sat Sep 6 League Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 League Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 20 League Notts County Away Lost 0-5
Sat Sep 27 League Everton Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 4 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-3
Sat Oct 11 League Preston North End Home Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 18 League Sunderland Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 25 League Notts County Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov  1 League Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov  8 League Derby County Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov  15 League Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 22 League Sunderland Home Won 4-1
Sat Nov 29 League Burnley Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 6 League Derby County Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 13 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-6
Fri Dec 26 League Everton Away Lost 2-3
Thu Jan 1 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 10 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 17 FAC 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 24 FAC 1 replay Bolton Wanderers Away Won 5-1
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 4 League Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 7 League West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-5
Sat Mar 21 League Aston Villa Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 18 League West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk