HOME

ASTON VILLA   1890/91 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1890/91

League

22 5 4 2 29 18 2 0 9 16 40 18 9th Re-election Position Table
Sat Sep 6 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 13 League Notts County Home Won 3-2
Sat Sep 20 League Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 27 League West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 4 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Oct 11 League Everton Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 18 League Derby County Away Lost 4-5
Sat Oct 25 League Derby County Home Won 4-0
Sat Nov 1 League West Bromwich Albion Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 8 League Burnley Home Drew 4-4
Sat Nov 15 League Accrington Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 22 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 5-0
Sat Nov 29 League Notts County Away Lost 1-7
Sat Dec 6 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 13 League Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 2-2
Fri Dec 26 League Sunderland Home Drew 0-0
Thu Jan 1 League Everton Away Lost 0-5
Sat Jan 10 League Sunderland Away Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 17 FAC 1 The Casuals Home Won 13-1
Sat Jan 24 League Preston North End Away Lost 1-4
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Stoke Away Lost 0-3
Mon Mar 9 League Preston North End Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 14 League Wolverhampton Wanderes Home Won 6-2
Sat Mar 21 League Accrington Away Won 3-1
                     

 


Did You Know.....
that in 1937 a First Division match at Stamford Bridge was abandoned because of dense fog...but no-one told one of the goalkeepers!
Read more about this and other abandoned matches...

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk