HOME

BLACKBURN ROVERS   1890/91 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1890/91

League

22 7 1 3 29 19 4 1 6 23 24 24 6th Table
Sat Sep 6 League Derby County Away Lost 5-8
Sat Sep 13 League Accrington Home Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 27 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 4 League Preston North End Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 11 League Sunderland Home Won 3-2
Sat Oct 18 League Burnley Away Won 6-1
Sat Oct 25 League Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 1 League Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 8 League Everton Home Won 2-1
Sat Nov 15 League Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 22 League Burnley Home Won 5-2
Sat Nov 29 League Everton Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 6 League Aston Villa Home Won 5-1
Sat Dec 13 League Aston Villa Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 20 League West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Fri Dec 26 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 3 League Derby County Home Won 8-0
Sat Jan 17 FAC 1 Middlesbrough Ironopolis Away Won 2-1*
Sat Jan 24 FAC 1 Middlesbrough Ironopolis Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Chester Home Won 7-0
Sat Feb 14 FAC 3 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 28 FAC S/F West Bromwich Albion Stoke Won 3-2
Wed Mar 4 League Accrington Away Won 4-0
Sat Mar 7 League Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 0-2
Mon Mar 9 League West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 14 League Notts County Home Lost 1-7
Sat Mar 21 FAC Final Notts County The Oval Won 3-1
Sat Mar 28 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
* The FA Cup First Round tie at Middlesbrough Ironopolis was ordered to be replayed after a protest from Ironopolis.

 


"I'd been ill and hadn't trained for a week and I'd been out of the team for three weeks before that, so I wasn't sharp. I got cramp before half-time as well. But I'm not one to make excuses."

Clinton Morrison

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk