HOME

BURNLEY  1890/91 results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1890/91

League

22 7 1 3 33 24 2 2 7 19 39 21 8th Table
Sat Sep 6 League Accrington Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 13 League Sunderland Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 20 League Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 27 League Sunderland Home Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 4 League West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 11 League Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 18 League Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-6
Sat Oct 25 League Wolverhampton W. Away Lost 1-3
Sat Nov  1 League Wolverhampton W. Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 8 League Aston Villa Away Drew 4-4
Sat Nov 15 League Derby County Home Won 6-1
Sat Nov 22 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 29 League Accrington Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 6 League West Bromwich Albion Home Won 5-4
Sat Dec 20 League Notts County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 27 League Everton Away Lost 3-7
Sat Jan 17 FAC 1 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 4-2
Sat Jan 24 League Derby County Away Won 4-2
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Mon Feb 2 League Preston North End Away Lost 0-7
Tue Feb 10 League Notts County Away Lost 0-4
Sat Mar 7 League Preston North End Home Won 6-2
Sat Mar 14 League Everton Home Won 3-2
Sat Mar 21 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1

 

Did You Know.....
...that Torquay United once had a match postponed - because of a total eclipse of the sun!

Read more about this and other unusual postponements
Click on
Postponed Matches

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk