SUNDERLAND    1890/91 results

 

Home

Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1890/91

League

22 7 2 2 31 13 3 3 5 20 18 23*  7th Table
 

* Sunderland had 2 points deducted for fielding an ineligible player - full details.

Sat Sep 13 League Burnley Home Lost 2-3
Mon Sep 15 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 3-4
Sat Sep 20 League West Bromwich Albion Away Won 4-0
Sat Sep 27 League Burnley Away Drew 3-3
Sat Oct 11 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 18 League Accrington Home Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 25 League Bolton Wanderers Away Won 5-2
Sat Nov 1 League Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 8 League West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 15 League Everton Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 22 League Accrington Away Lost 1-4
Mon Dec 15 League Notts County Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 20 League Everton Home Won 1-0
Fri Dec 26 League Aston Villa Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 27 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 3-0
Sat Jan 10 League Aston Villa Home Won 5-1
Sat Jan 17 FAC 1 Everton Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 24 League Notts County Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 31 FAC 2 Darwen Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 7 League Derby County Away Lost 1-3
Tue Feb 10 League Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 14 FAC 3 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 21 League Preston North End Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 28 FAC Semi Notts County Neutral** Drew 3-3
Wed Mar 11 FAC Semi replay Notts County Neutral** Lost 0-2
Sat Mar 14 League Preston North End Home Won 3-0
Sat Mar 21 League Derby County Home Won 5-1
** The FA Cup Semi-final and Semi-final replay against Notts County were both played at Bramall Lane, Sheffield United FC

 

Question:
John Ravenscroft  was a Liverpool fanatic whose four children had the Christian names of William Anfield, Alexandra Anfield, Thomas Dalglish and Florence Shankly. By what name was John Ravenscoft better known as? 

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk