DARWEN    1891/92  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1891/92

League

26 4 1 8 31 43 0 2 11 7 69 11 14th Re-election PositionRelegated Table
Sat Sep 5 League Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 1-2
Mon Sep 7 League Everton Away Lost 3-5
Sat Sep 12 League Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 19 League Accrington Home Won 5-2
Mon Sep 28 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 3 League Stoke Home Won 9-3
Sat Oct 10 League Accrington Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 17 League Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 3-5
Sat Oct 24 League Notts County Away Lost 0-5
Sat Oct 31 League Aston Villa Home Lost 1-5
Sat Nov 14 League Everton Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 21 League Derby County Away Lost 0-7
Sat Nov 28 League Derby County Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 5 League Stoke Away Lost 1-5
Sat Dec 12 League Sunderland Away Lost 0-7
Fri Dec 25 League Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-4
Sat Dec 26 League Aston Villa Away Lost 0-7
Fri Jan 1 League Preston North End Home Lost 0-4
Sat Jan 9 League Burnley Away Lost 0-9
Sat Jan 16 FAC 1 Bootle Away Won 2-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 2 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-2
Sat Feb 27 League Notts County Home Lost 2-3
Tue Mar 1 League Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 2 League Burnley Home Lost 2-6
Mon Apr 4 League West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-12
Sat Apr 16 League West Bromwich Albion Home Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 18 League Preston North End Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 23 League Sunderland Home Lost 1-7
Darwen finished bottom of the Football League and failed in their bid to gain re-election (voting details). However a Second Division was formed and Darwen were one of the clubs invited to join, which they accepted.

 


Did You Know.....

...that Denis Law once scored 6 goals in an FA Cup tie but still finished on the losing side!

Read more about this and other FA facts & figures

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk