EVERTON   1892/93  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1892/93

Div 1

30 9 3 3 44 17 7 1 7 30 34 36 3rd Table
Sat Sep 3 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 17 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 24 Division 1 Newton Heath Home Won 6-0
Sat Oct 1 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 15 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-3
Wed Oct 19 Division 1 Newton Heath Away Won 4-3
Sat Oct 22 Division 1 Accrington Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 29 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 5 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 6-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 1 Stoke Home Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 3-5
Sat Dec 3 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 10 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 17 Division 1 Notts County Away Won 2-1
Sat Dec 24 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-1
Tue Jan 3 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 3-4
Sat Jan 7 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 6-0
Thu Jan 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 21 FAC 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-1
Sat Jan 28 Division 1 Stoke Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 4 FAC 2 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 11 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 6-0
Mon Feb 13 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 2-0
Sat Feb 18 FAC 3 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 25 Division 1 Accrington Away Won 3-0
Sat Mar 4 FAC Semi Preston North End Neutral* Drew 2-2
Thu Mar 16 FAC Semi replay Preston North End Neutral* Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 4-2
Mon Mar 20 FAC Semi 2nd rep Preston North End Neutral* Won 2-1
Sat Mar 25 FAC Final Wolverhampton Wanderers Neutral* Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 4-0
Mon Apr 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 15 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 5-0

* The FA Cup semi-final against Preston was played at Bramall Lane (Sheffield United FC), the replay at Ewood Park (Blackburn Rovers FC) and the second replay at Trent Bridge (Notts County FC). The FA Cup final against Wolves was played at Fallowfield, Manchester.

 


Did You Know.....

...that Denis Law once scored 6 goals in an FA Cup tie but still finished on the losing side!

Read more about this and other FA facts & figures

Click on
Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk