LIVERPOOL   1895/96  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1895/96 Div 2 30 14 1 0 65 11 8 1 6 41 21 46 1st Promoted Table
Sat Sep 7 Division 2 Notts County Away Won 3-2
Sat Sep 14 Division 2 Newcastle United Home Won 5-1
Sat Sep 21 Division 2 Loughborough Away Won 4-2
Sat Sep 28 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Home Won 5-1
Mon Sep 30 Division 2 Burton Wanderers Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 5 Division 2 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-1
Mon Oct 7 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Home Won 6-1
Sat Oct 12 Division 2 Newton Heath Home Won 7-1
Sat Oct 19 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-1
Mon Oct 21 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Away Lost 4-5
Sat Oct 26 Division 2 Notts County Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 2 Division 2 Newton Heath Away Lost 2-5
Sat Nov 9 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 16 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 23 Division 2 Darwen Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 30 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 7 Division 2 Loughborough Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 14 Division 2 Darwen Away Won 4-0
Sat Dec 21 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Won 1-0
Wed Jan 1 Division 2 Manchester City Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 4 Division 2 Rotherham Town Away Won 5-0
Sat Jan 11 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 25 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 6-1
Sat Feb 1 FAC 1 Millwall Athletic Home Won 4-1
Sat Feb 15 FAC 2 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Feb 18 Division 2 Rotherham Town Home Won 10-1
Sat Feb 22 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 29 Division 2 Burton Swifts Away Won 7-0
Sat Mar 7 Division 2 Burton Wanderers Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 21 Division 2 Burton Swifts Home Won 6-1
Sat Mar 28 Division 2 Crewe Alexandra Away Won 7-0
Fri Apr 3 Division 2 Manchester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 18 Test Match* Small Heath Home Won 4-0
Mon Apr 20 Test Match* Small Heath Away Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 25 Test Match* West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Mon Apr 27 Test Match* West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-2  
* The top two sides in the Second Division played the bottom two sides in the First Division in a series of Test Matches (play-offs) to decide promotion and relegation. Liverpool finished top of the group and remained in Division 1 for 1896/97. Full results and table.

 

Liverpool
joined the Football League in 1893. For every first team result and League table since then
click on...


 Liverpool

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk