EVERTON   1896/97  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1896/97

Div 1

30 8 1 6 42 29 6 2 7 20 28 31 7th Table
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 1-0
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 2-1
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Burnley Home Won 6-0
Mon Dec 7 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Stoke Home Won 4-2
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 5-2
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 2-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Stoke Away Won 3-2
Sat Jan 9 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 4-1
Sat Jan 30 FAC 1 Burton Wanderers Home Won 5-2
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Preston North End Home Lost 3-4
Sat Feb 13 FAC 2 Bury Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 27 FAC 3 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Tue Mar 2 Division 1 Bury Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 6 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 2-4
Wed Mar 10 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 20 FAC Semi Final Derby County Neutral* Won 3-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Preston North End Away Lost 1-4
Sat Apr 10 FAC Final Aston Villa Neutral* Lost 2-3
Fri Apr 16 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 5-2
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 6-3
Tue Apr 20 Division 1 Derby County Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 24 Division 1 Bury Home Lost 1-2
* The FA Cup semi-final against Derby was played at the Victoria Ground, Stoke FC, and the final against Aston Villa at the Crystal Palace, London.

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk