EVERTON   1897/98  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1897/98

Div 1

30 11 3 1 33 12 2 6 7 15 27 35 4th Table
Sat Sep 4 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Sat Sep 11 Division 1 Derby County Away Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 18 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Home Won 3-0
Sat Sep 25 Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-3
Sat Oct 2 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 9 Division 1 Wolverhampton W. Away Won 3-2
Sat Oct 16 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 23 Division 1 Bury Away Won 1-0
Sat Oct 30 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 6 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 13 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 20 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 27 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 6-1
Sat Dec 11 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 18 Division 1 Sunderland Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 25 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Sat Jan 1 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 8 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 15 Division 1 Notts County Away Lost 2-3
Mon Jan 17 Division 1 Stoke Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 29 FAC 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 5 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 12 FAC 2 Stoke Away Drew 0-0
Thu Feb 17 FAC 2 replay Stoke Home Won 5-1
Tue Feb 22 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 26 FAC 3 Burnley Away Won 3-1
Sat Mar 5 Division 1 Bury Home Won 4-2
Sat Mar 12 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 19 FAC Semi Derby County Neutral* Lost 1-3
Mon Mar 21 Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 26 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 2 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-0
Fri Apr 8 Division 1 Derby County Home Won 3-0
Sat Apr 9 Division 1 Stoke Away Lost 0-2
Mon Apr 11 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-0
* The FA Cup semi-final against Derby County was played at Molineux, Wolverhampton Wanderers FC.

 

 

"What do you think of Manchester United's three Rs - Rooney, Ronaldo and van Nistelrooy?"
Rob McCaffrey

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk