LOUGHBOROUGH    1898/99  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1898/99 Div 2 34 5 4 8 31 26 1 2 14 7 66 18 17th Re-election Position Table
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Walsall Away Lost 0-7
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 Burton Swifts Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Small Heath Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 1 FAC 1st Qual Mansfield Home Won 4-0
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 15 FAC 2nd Qual Rothwell Town Swifts Home Won 7-0
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 Newton Heath Away Lost 1-6
Sat Oct 29 FAC 3rd Qual Wellingborough Town Home Drew 0-0
Mon Oct 31 FAC replay Wellingborough Town Away Won 3-1
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 0-6
Sat Nov  12 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 19 FAC 4th Qual Kettering Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 3 Division 2 Darwen Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 10 Division 2 Manchester City Home Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Manchester City Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 24 Division 2 Glossop North End Home Lost 1-3
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Away Lost 0-3
Tue Dec 27 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 31 Division 2 Walsall Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 7 Division 2 Burton Swifts Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Home Lost 0-3
Sat Jan  21 Division 2 Small Heath Away Lost 0-6
Sat Jan 28 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-9
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Blackpool Home Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-5
Sat Feb 18 Division 2 Newton Heath Home Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 New Brighton Tower Away Lost 0-3
Sat Mar 4 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Lost 2-4
Sat Mar 11 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 2-0
Mon Mar 13 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 18 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 4-1
Fri Mar 31 Division 2 Luton Town Away Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 1 Division 2 Darwen Home Won 10-0
Mon Apr 3 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Home Drew 0-0
Mon Apr 17 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 22 Division 2 Glossop North End Away Lost 0-4
Sat Apr 29 Division 2 New Brighton Tower Home Won 6-0

 

 

"At 6 foot 7 Peter Crouch isn't as tall as he looks."
Gabby Logan

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk