HOME

MANCHESTER CITY   1898/99  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1898/99

Div 2

34 15 1 1 64 10 8 5 4 28 25 52 1st Promoted Table
Sat Sep 3 Division 2 Grimsby Town Home Won 7-2  
Sat Sep 10 Division 2 Newton Heath Away Lost 0-3  
Sat Sep 17 Division 2 New Brighton Tower Home Drew 1-1  
Sat Sep 24 Division 2 Lincoln City Away Lost 1-3  
Sat Oct 1 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Home Won 3-1  
Sat Oct 8 Division 2 Luton Town Away Won 3-0
Sat Oct 15 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 22 Division 2 Darwen Away Won 2-0
Sat Nov 5 Division 2 Barnsley Away Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 12 Division 2 Glossop North End Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 19 Division 2 Walsall Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 26 Division 2 Burton Swifts Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 3 Division 2 Burslem Port Vale Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 10 Division 2 Loughborough Away Won 3-1
Sat Dec 17 Division 2 Loughborough Home Won 5-0
Sat Dec 24 Division 2 Blackpool Away Won 4-2
Mon Dec 26 Division 2 Newton Heath Home Won 4-0
Tue Dec 27 Division 2 Small Heath Away Lost 1-4
Mon Jan 2 Division 2 Glossop North End Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 14 Division 2 New Brighton Tower Away Won 1-0
Sat Jan 28 FAC 1 Small Heath Away Lost 2-3
Sat Feb 4 Division 2 Luton Town Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 11 Division 2 Leicester Fosse Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 18 Division 2 Darwen Home Won 10-0
Wed Feb 22 Division 2 Lincoln City Home Won 3-1
Sat Feb 25 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Away Lost 1-3
Sat Mar 4 Division 2 Barnsley Home Won 5-0
Sat Mar 18 Division 2 Walsall Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 25 Division 2 Burton Swifts Home Won 6-0
Fri Mar 31 Division 2 Gainsborough Trinity Home Won 4-0
Sat Apr 1 Division 2 Burlsem Port Vale Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 3 Division 2 Woolwich Arsenal Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 8 Division 2 Small Heath Home Won 2-0
Tue Apr 11 Division 2 Grimsby Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 22 Division 2 Blackpool Home Won 4-1

 

Question:
During the 1991 England cricket tour of Australia David Gower and John Morris were each fined 1000 for an incident during a match against Queensland. What did they do?

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk