F.A. Cup
                                                   1899/1900  Results
* denotes non-league club
First Round
Sat Jan 27 Bristol City*2-1Stalybridge Rovers*
Sat Jan 27 Burnley0-1Bury
Sat Jan 27 Derby County 2-2Sunderland
Wed Jan 31 Sunderland 3-0

Derby County

Sat Jan 27 Jarrow* 0-2Millwall*
Sat Jan 27 Manchester City1-1Aston Villa
Wed Jan 31 Aston Villa 3-0

Manchester City

Sat Jan 27 Newcastle United 2-1Reading*
Sat Jan 27 Nottingham Forest 3-0Grimsby Town
Sat Jan 27 Notts County 6-0Chorley*
Sat Jan 27 Portsmouth*0-0Blackburn Rovers
Thu Feb 1 Blackburn Rovers 1-1

Portsmouth*

Mon Feb 5 Blackburn Rovers 5-0

Portsmouth*

(the match was played at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC)
Sat Jan 27 Preston North End 1-0Tottenham Hotspur*
Sat Jan 27 Queens Park Rangers* 1-1Wolverhampton Wanderers
Wed Jan 31 Wolverhampton W. 0-1

Queens Park Rangers*

Sat Jan 27 Sheffield United (holders) 1-0Leicester Fosse
Sat Jan 27 Sheffield Wednesday 1-0Bolton Wanderers
Sat Jan 27 Southampton* 3-0Everton
Sat Jan 27 Stoke 0-0Liverpool
Thu Feb 1 Liverpool 1-0

Stoke

Sat Jan 27 Walsall1-1West Bromwich Albion
Thu Feb 1 West Bromwich Albion 6-1

Walsall

Second Round
Sat Feb 10 Bristol City* 1-5Aston Villa
Sat Feb 17 Liverpool1-1West Bromwich Albion
Wed Feb 21 West Bromwich Albion 2-1

Liverpool

Sat Feb 10 Nottingham Forest3-0Sunderland
Sat Feb 10 Notts County 0-0Bury
Wed Feb 14 Bury 2-0

Notts County

Sat Feb 17 Preston North End 1-0Blackburn Rovers
Sat Feb 17 Queens Park Rangers*0-2Millwall*
Sat Feb 17 Sheffield United (holders) 1-1Sheffield Wednesday
Mon Feb 19 Sheffield Wednesday 0-2

Sheffield United (holders)

Sat Feb 17 Southampton*4-1Newcastle United
Third Round
Sat Feb 24 Millwall* 1-1Aston Villa
Wed Feb 28 Aston Villa 0-0

Millwall*

Mon Mar 5 Millwall* 2-1

Aston Villa

(the match was played at Elm Park, Reading FC)
Sat Feb 24 Preston North End 0-0Nottingham Forest
Wed Feb 28 Nottingham Forest 1-0

Preston North End

Sat Feb 24 Sheffield United (holders) 2-2Bury
Thu Mar 1 Bury  2-0

Sheffield United (holders)

Sat Feb 24 Southampton*2-1West Bromwich Albion
Semi-Finals
Sat Mar 24 Bury1-1Nottingham Forest
(played at the Victoria Ground, Stoke FC)
Thu Mar 29 Bury 3-2

Nottingham Forest

(played at Bramall Lane, Sheffield United FC)
Sat Mar 24 Southampton*0-0Millwall*
(played at Crystal Palace, London)
Wed Mar 28 Southampton* 3-0

Millwall*

(played at Elm Park, Reading FC)

                

Final (played at Crystal Palace, London)
Sat Apr 21 Bury4-0Southampton*

 

Did You Know.....
..1-5 down, just 10 players, less than half an hour left - but they win 7-6! Full details of this Football League match and other great  fight-backs click on...


Did You Know?

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk