F.A. Cup
                                                   1901/02  Results
* denotes non-league club
First Round
Sat Feb 1 Blackburn Rovers0-2Derby County
Sat Jan 25 Bury5-1West Bromwich Albion
Sat Jan 25 Glossop 1-3Nottingham Forest
Sat Jan 25 Grimsby Town 1-1Portsmouth*
Wed Jan 29 Portsmouth* 2-0

Grimsby Town

Sat Jan 25 Liverpool2-2Everton
Thu Jan 30 Everton 0-2

Liverpool

Sat Jan 25 Middlesbrough 1-1Bristol Rovers*
Wed Jan 29 Bristol Rovers* 1-0

Middlesbrough

Sat Jan 25 Northampton Town*0-2Sheffield United
Sat Jan 25 Notts County 1-2Reading*
Sat Jan 25 Oxford City* 0-0Lincoln City
Wed Jan 29 Lincoln City 4-0

Oxford City*

Sat Jan 25 Preston North End 1-1Manchester City
(the match was abandoned during extra time - the result stood)
Wed Jan 29 Manchester City 0-0

Preston North End

Mon Feb 3 Preston North End 2-4

Manchester City

Sat Jan 25 Sheffield Wednesday 0-1Sunderland
Sat Jan 25 Stoke2-2Aston Villa
Wed Jan 29 Aston Villa 1-2

Stoke

Sat Jan 25 Tottenham Hotspur* (holders) 1-1Southampton*
Wed Jan 29 Southampton* 2-2

Tottenham Hotspur* (holders)

Mon Feb 3 Southampton* 2-1

Tottenham Hotspur* (holders)

(played at the Elm Park, Reading FC)
Sat Jan 25 Walsall* 1-0Burnley
Sat Jan 25 Wolverhampton Wanderers 0-2Bolton Wanderers
Sat Jan 25 Woolwich Arsenal 0-2Newcastle United
Second Round
Sat Feb 8 Bristol Rovers* 0-1Stoke
Sat Feb 8 Lincoln City1-3Derby County
Sat Feb 8 Manchester City0-2Nottingham Forest
Wed Feb 12 Newcastle United 1-0Sunderland
Sat Feb 8 Reading* 0-1Portsmouth*
Sat Feb 8 Sheffield United2-1Bolton Wanderers
Sat Feb 8 Southampton* 4-1Liverpool
Sat Feb 8 Walsall* 0-5Bury
Third Round
Sat Feb 22 Bury 2-3Southampton*
Sat Feb 22 Newcastle United 1-1Sheffield United
Thu Feb 27 Sheffield United 2-1

Newcastle United

Sat Feb 22 Nottingham Forest 2-0Stoke
Sat Feb 22 Portsmouth* 0-0Derby County
Thu Feb 27 Derby County 6-3

Portsmouth*

Semi-Finals
Sat Mar 15 Sheffield United1-1Derby County
(played at The Hawthorns, West Bromwich Albion FC)
Thu Mar 20 Sheffield United 1-1

Derby County

(played at Molineux, Wolverhampton Wanderers FC)
Thu Mar 27 Sheffield United 1-0

Derby County

(played at the City Ground, Nottingham Forest FC)
Sat Mar 15 Southampton* 3-1Nottingham Forest
(played at White Hart Lane, Tottenham Hotspur FC)

                

Final (played at Crystal Palace, London)
Sat Apr 19 Sheffield United 1-1Southampton*
Final Replay (played at Crystal Palace, London)
Sat Apr 26 Sheffield United 2-1Southampton*

 

Football Programmes
Tens of thousands for sale - 
an excellent selection mainly at 50p each

Click on
football programmes

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk