EVERTON   1905/06  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1905/06

Div 1

38 12 1 6 44 30 3 6 10 26 36 37 11th Table
Sat Sep 2 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 4-1
Sat Sep 9 Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Lost 1-2
Sat Sep 23 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-4
Sat Sep 30 Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 7 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 14 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 6-2
Sat Oct 21 Division 1 Stoke Away Drew 2-2
Sat Oct 28 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 3-1
Sat Nov 4 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 11 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-2
Sat Nov 18 Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-2
Sat Nov 25 Division 1 Birmingham Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 2 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Away Won 5-2
Sat Dec 9 Division 1 Derby County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 16 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 23 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 3-4
Mon Dec 25 Division 1 Bury Away Lost 2-3
Tue Dec 26 Division 1 Bury Home Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 30 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 0-0
Mon Jan 1 Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 6 Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 13   FAC 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 20 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 2-4
Sat Jan 27 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 4-2
Sat Feb 3   FAC 2 Chesterfield Town Home* Won 3-0
Sat Feb 10 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 3-2
Sat Feb 17 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 24   FAC 3 Bradford City Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 3 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 10   FAC 4 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 4-3
Sat Mar 17 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Won 2-1
Wed Mar 21 Division 1 Woolwich Arsenal Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 24 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 31   FAC Semi Liverpool Neutral** Won 2-0
Tue Apr 3 Division 1 Stoke Home Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 7 Division 1 Wolverhampton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Mon Apr 9 Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 0-1
Fri Apr 13 Division 1 Liverpool Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 14   Division 1 Derby County Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 16   Division 1 Manchester City Home Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 21   FAC Final Newcastle United Neutral** Won 1-0
Mon Apr 23   Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 28   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-1
  * Everton were drawn away to Chesterfield Town in the Second Round of the FA Cup but the tie was switched to Goodison Park.

** Everton's FA Cup final against Liverpool was played at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC, with the final being played at the Crystal Palace.

                 

 

"Ireland have won a corner, and itís in a very good position."
RTE commentator  

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk