EVERTON   1914/15  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1914/15

Div 1

38 8 5 6 44 29 11 3 5 32 18 46 1st Champs Table
Wed Sep 2 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 3-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Won 1-0
Mon Sep 7 Division 1 Burnley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Lost 2-3
Sat Sep 19 Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 26 Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 0-0
Sat Oct 3 Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 5-0
Sat Oct 10 Division 1 Bradford Park Avenue Home Won 4-1
Sat Oct 17 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 24 Division 1 Manchester United Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 31 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 7 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 14 Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 21 Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 7-1
Sat Nov 28 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Away Won 4-1
Sat Dec 5 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 12 Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 4-1
Sat Dec 19 Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 0-2
Fri Dec 25 Division 1 Bradford City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 26 Division 1 Bradford City Away Won 1-0
Fri Jan 1 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 2 Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 9 FAC 1 Barnsley Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 16 Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Lost 1-5
Sat Jan 23 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 30 FAC 2 Bristol City Home Won 4-0
Sat Feb 6 Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 1-3
Wed Feb 10 Division 1 Aston Villa Away Won 5-1
Sat Feb 20 FAC 3 Queens Park Rangers Away* Won 2-1
Sat Feb 27 Division 1 Manchester United Away Won 2-1
Sat Mar 6 FAC 4 Bradford City Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 13 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-2
Wed Mar 17 Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Lost 3-4
Sat Mar 20 Division 1 Notts County Home Won 4-0
Mon Mar 22 Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 5-3
Sat Mar 27 FAC Semi Chelsea  Neutral* Lost 0-2
Fri Apr 2 Division 1 Burnley Home Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 3 Division 1 Sheffield Wednesday Home Lost 0-1
Tue Apr 6 Division 1 Sunderland Away Won 3-0
Sat Apr 10 Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Won 2-1
Wed Apr 14 Division 1 Bradford Park Avenue Away Won 2-1
Sat Apr 17 Division 1 Manchester City Away Won 1-0
Mon Apr 26 Division 1 Chelsea Home Drew 2-2
* The FA Cup Third Round match at Southern League Queens Park Rangers was played at Stamford Bridge, Chelsea FC, while the semi-final against Chelsea was staged at Villa Park, Aston Villa FC.

 


"The important thing is that he shook hands with us 
over the phone."

Alan Ball

For dozens more hilarious 'foot-in-mouth' quotes click on Colemanballs

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk