BARROW  1921/22  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1921/22

Div 3N

38 11 2 6 29 18 3 3 13 13 36 33 15th Table
Sat Aug 27 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 10   Div 3 (North) Durham City Away Lost 0-2  
Sat Sep 17 Div 3 (North) Durham City Home Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 19 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 24 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 1 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 8 Div 3 (North) Ashington Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 15 Div 3 (North) Ashington Away Won 2-0
Sat Oct 22 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 29 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 5 Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 0-3
Sat Nov 12 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 19 FAC 4th Qual Lancaster Town Home Drew 2-2
Wed Nov 23 FAC replay Lancaster Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Nov 26 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Lost 0-3
Sat Dec 10 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Home Won 1-0
Sat Dec 24 Div 3 (North) Nelson Home Lost 0-2
Tue Dec 27 Div 3 (North) Southport Home Won 2-1
Sat Dec 31 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Won 5-2
Mon Jan 2 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Away Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 7 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 14 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Drew 0-0
Sat Jan 21 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 28 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 4 Div 3 (North) Walsall Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 11 Div 3 (North) Walsall Home Won 3-0
Sat Feb 18 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 25 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Lost 2-3
Sat Mar 4 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Won 1-0
Sat Mar 11 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 1-0
Sat Mar 18 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 25 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 1 Div 3 (North) Stalybridge Celtic Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 8 Div 3 (North) Stalybridge Celtic Home Won 2-1
Fri Apr 14 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 15 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Away Won 2-1
Mon Apr 17 Div 3 (North) Nelson Away Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 22 Div 3 (North) Wigan Borough Home Won 2-0
Sat Apr 29 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Away Lost 1-3
Sat May 6 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Lost 0-1
 

 

'Well, if you really have not heard the good news, I must tell you. Loughborough beat that powerful combination, Woolwich Arsenal, by eight goals - whew! - to none. But that was not all; they had two goals disallowed, one as good a goal as ever was scored, but then we must not be too covetous, eight being pretty conclusive in all conscience'.

Part of the actual match report of the match in 1896 when Arsenal suffered what is still their record League defeat - 0-8 at Loughborough. Read the whole match report.
 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk