WIGAN BOROUGH   1921/22  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1921/22 Div 3N 38 9 4 6 32 28 2 5 12 14 44 31 17th Table
Sat Aug 27 Div 3 (North) Nelson Away Won 2-1
Sat Sep 3 Div 3 (North) Nelson Home Lost 1-4
Sat Sep 10 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 17 Div 3 (North) Stockport County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Sep 24 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 1 Div 3 (North) Grimsby Town Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 8 Div 3 (North) Walsall Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 15 Div 3 (North) Walsall Away Lost 1-4
Sat Oct 22 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Home Won 4-3
Sat Oct 29 Div 3 (North) Halifax Town Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 5 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 12 Div 3 (North) Tranmere Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Sat Nov 26 Div 3 (North) Stalybridge Celtic Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 10 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Home Won 3-2
Sat Dec 17 Div 3 (North) Hartlepool United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 24 Div 3 (North) Hartlepools United Home Won 1-0
Mon Dec 26 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Away Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 31 Div 3 (North) Southport  Home Won 3-2
Sat Jan 7 Div 3 (North) Stalybridge Celtic Home Lost 0-2
Sat Jan 14 Div 3 (North) Southport Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 21 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 4 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Away Lost 1-2
Sat Feb 11 Div 3 (North) Crewe Alexandra Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 18 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Away Lost 0-4
Sat Feb 25 Div 3 (North) Accrington Stanley Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 4 Div 3 (North) Darlington Away Lost 0-3
Mon Mar 13 Div 3 (North) Chesterfield Home Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 18 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Home Won 3-1
Sat Mar 25 Div 3 (North) Lincoln City Away Lost 0-3
Wed Mar 29 Div 3 (North) Darlington Home Drew 3-3
Sat Apr 1 Div 3 (North) Ashington Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 8 Div 3 (North) Ashington Away Lost 1-3
Fri Apr 14 Div 3 (North) Rochdale Away Lost 2-4
Sat Apr 15 Div 3 (North) Barrow Home Lost 1-2
Mon Apr 17 Div 3 (North) Wrexham Home Won 2-1
Sat Apr 22 Div 3 (North) Barrow Away Lost 0-2
Sat Apr 29 Div 3 (North) Durham City Home Won 2-0
Sat May 6 Div 3 (North) Durham City Away Lost 0-6
Wigan Borough did not compete in the FA Cup in the 1921/22 season as they would have been required to play through the qualifying rounds.

 


For all past winners of the 
Footballer of the Year and Player of the Year
awards

click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk