HOME

EVERTON   1922/23  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1922/23

Div 1

42 14 4 3 41 20 6 3 12 22 39 47 5th Table
Sat Aug 26 Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 2   Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-2
Mon Sep 4 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 9   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 16 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 1-5
Sat Sep 23   Division 1 Cardiff City Away Won 2-0
Sat Sep 30   Division 1 Cardiff City Home Won 3-1
Sat Oct 7   Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 14   Division 1 Liverpool Home Lost 0-1
Sat Oct 21   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 1-2
Sat Oct 28   Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 4-2
Sat Nov 4   Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 1-0
Sat Nov 11   Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 2-1
Sat Nov 18   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 0-0
Sat Nov 25   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 2   Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 1-3
Sat Dec 9   Division 1 Sunderland Home Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 16   Division 1 Birmingham Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 23   Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 2-1
Mon Dec 25   Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 0-0
Tue Dec 26   Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 30   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-3
Mon Jan 1   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 6   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 13     FAC 1 Bradford Park Avenue Home Drew 1-1
Wed Jan 17     FAC 1 replay Bradford Park Avenue Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 20   Division 1 Stoke Home Won 4-0
Sat Jan 27   Division 1 Stoke Away Lost 1-4
Sat Feb 10   Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 3-1
Wed Feb 14   Division 1 Chelsea Away Lost 1-3
Sat Feb 17   Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Won 4-2
Wed Feb 28   Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 5-3
Sat Mar 3   Division 1 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 10   Division 1 Oldham Athletic Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 17   Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 5-1
Fri Mar 30   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 31   Division 1 Burnley Home Won 1-0
Mon Apr 2   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 7   Division 1 Burnley Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 14   Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-1
Mon Apr 16   Division 1 Sheffield United Away Won 1-0
Sat Apr 21   Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 28   Division 1 Preston North End Home Won 1-0
Sat May 5   Division 1 Preston North End Away Drew 2-2

 

Did You Know.....
...Forest spelt Forrest, Halifax spelt Hailfax, Millwall became Millwall Athletic, Gillingham became
Gillingham United, wrong dates......
just some of the mistakes on the front of programmes

Read more about this and other
programme facts and figures
...

Click on
The Football Programme Miscellany

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk