EVERTON   1923/24  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1923/24

Div 1

42 13 7 1 43 18 5 6 10 19 35 49 7th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Home Won 2-1
Mon Aug 27   Division 1 Burnley Away Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 1 Division 1 Nottingham Forest Away Lost 0-1
Mon Sep 3   Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 3-3
Sat Sep 8 Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Drew 0-0
Wed Sep 12   Division 1 Aston Villa Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 15   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Lost 0-2
Wed Sep 19   Division 1 Aston Villa Home Won 2-0
Sat Sep 22   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 29   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-2
Sat Oct 6   Division 1 Liverpool Home Won 1-0
Sat Oct 13   Division 1 Liverpool Away Won 2-1
Sat Oct 20   Division 1 Notts County Away Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 27   Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 3   Division 1 Sheffield United Away Lost 0-4
Sat Nov 10   Division 1 Sheffield United Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 17   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 2-0
Sat Nov 24   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Lost 0-5
Sat Dec 1   Division 1 Birmingham Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 8   Division 1 Birmingham Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 15   Division 1 Manchester City Away Lost 1-2
Sat Dec 22   Division 1 Manchester City Home Won 6-1
Wed Dec 26   Division 1 Sunderland Home Lost 2-3
Sat Dec 29   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Lost 0-2
Tue Jan 1   Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 0-3
Sat Jan 5   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Drew 2-2
Sat Jan 12   FAC 1 Preston North End Home Won 3-1
Sat Jan 19   Division 1 Middlesbrough Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 26   Division 1 Middlesbrough Away Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 2   FAC 2 Brighton & Hove Albion Away Lost 2-5
Wed Feb 6   Division 1 Preston North End Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 9   Division 1 Preston North End Away Won 1-0
Sat Feb 16   Division 1 Chelsea Home Won 2-0
Sat Feb 23   Division 1 Chelsea Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 1   Division 1 Newcastle United Home Drew 2-2
Sat Mar 15   Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 1-2
Sat Mar 22   Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 29   Division 1 Cardiff City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Apr 2   Division 1 Newcastle United Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 5   Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 0-0
Sat Apr 12   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Won 5-2
Fri Apr 18   Division 1 Arsenal Home Won 3-1
Sat Apr 19   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Won 4-2
Mon Apr 21   Division 1 Arsenal Away Won 1-0

 


It's rare for a referee to be late arriving at a match but when Mr Kirkham's train was delayed a fixture
between Sunderland and Derby County proved
to be a unique encounter -
The Match of 3 Halves.


The full story - click here

 

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk