MANCHESTER UNITED    1923/24  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos
1923/24 Div 2 42 10 7 4 37 15 3 7 11 15 29 40 14th Table
Sat Aug 25 Division 2 Bristol City Away Won 2-1
Mon Aug 27 Division 2 Southampton Home Won 1-0
Sat Sep 1 Division 2 Bristol City Home Won 2-1
Mon Sep 3 Division 2 Southampton Away Drew 0-0
Sat Sep 8 Division 2 Bury Away Lost 0-2
Sat Sep 15 Division 2 Bury Home Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 22 Division 2 South Shields Away Lost 0-1
Sat Sep 29 Division 2 South Shields Home Drew 1-1
Sat Oct 6 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Away Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 13 Division 2 Oldham Athletic Home Won 2-0
Sat Oct 20 Division 2 Stockport County Home Won 3-0
Sat Oct 27 Division 2 Stockport County Away Lost 2-3
Sat Nov 3 Division 2 Leicester City Away Drew 2-2
Sat Nov 10 Division 2 Leicester City Home Won 3-0
Sat Nov 17 Division 2 Coventry City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 1 Division 2 Leeds United Away Drew 0-0
Sat Dec 8 Division 2 Leeds United Home Won 3-1
Sat Dec 15 Division 2 Port Vale Away Won 1-0
Sat Dec 22 Division 2 Port Vale Home Won 5-0
Tue Dec 25 Division 2 Barnsley Home Lost 1-2
Wed Dec 26 Division 2 Barnsley Away Lost 0-1
Sat Dec 29 Division 2 Bradford City Away Drew 0-0
Wed Jan 2 Division 2 Coventry City Home Lost 1-2
Sat Jan 5 Division 2 Bradford City Home Won 3-0
Sat Jan 12 FAC 1 Plymouth Argyle Home Won 1-0
Sat Jan 19 Division 2 Fulham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Jan 26 Division 2 Fulham Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 2 FAC 2 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 0-3
Wed Feb 6 Division 2 Blackpool Away Lost 0-1
Sat Feb 9 Division 2 Blackpool Home Drew 0-0
Sat Feb 16 Division 2 Derby County Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 23 Division 2 Derby County Home Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 1 Division 2 Nelson Away Won 2-0
Sat Mar 8 Division 2 Nelson Home Lost 0-1
Sat Mar 15 Division 2 Hull City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 22 Division 2 Hull City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 29 Division 2 Stoke Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 5 Division 2 Stoke Away Lost 0-3
Sat Apr 12 Division 2 Crystal Palace Home Won 5-1
Fri Apr 18 Division 2 Clapton Orient Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 19 Division 2 Crystal Palace Away Drew 1-1
Mon Apr 21 Division 2 Clapton Orient Home Drew 2-2
Sat Apr 26 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Home Won 2-0
Sat May 3 Division 2 Sheffield Wednesday Away Lost 0-2

 

Manchester United (as Newton Heath) joined the Football League in 1892. For every first team result and League table in the Football League
(and in the Football Alliance prior to joining the Football League)
click on...


 Manchester United

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk