EVERTON   1925/26  results

 

 Home

 Away

Season

Div

P W D L F A W D L F A Pts Pos

1925/26

Div 1

42 9 9 3 42 26 3 9 9 30 44 42 11th Table
Sat Aug 29 Division 1 Sheffield United Home Drew 2-2
Wed Sep 2   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Away Drew 1-1
Sat Sep 5 Division 1 Cardiff City Away Lost 1-2
Wed Sep 9   Division 1 Birmingham Home Drew 2-2
Sat Sep 12 Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Home Drew 1-1
Wed Sep 16   Division 1 West Bromwich Albion Home Won 4-0
Sat Sep 19   Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 4-4
Mon Sep 21   Division 1 Birmingham Away Lost 1-3
Sat Sep 26   Division 1 Liverpool Away Lost 1-5
Sat Oct 3   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Home Lost 2-3
Sat Oct 10   Division 1 Sunderland Away Lost 3-7
Sat Oct 17   Division 1 Burnley Away Won 3-1
Sat Oct 24   Division 1 Leeds United Home Won 4-2
Sat Oct 31   Division 1 Arsenal Away Lost 1-4
Sat Nov 7   Division 1 Manchester United Home Lost 1-3
Sat Nov 14   Division 1 Notts County Away Won 3-0
Sat Nov 21   Division 1 Aston Villa Home Drew 1-1
Sat Nov 28   Division 1 Leicester City Away Drew 1-1
Sat Dec 5   Division 1 West Ham United Home Won 2-0
Sat Dec 12   Division 1 Newcastle United Away Drew 3-3
Sat Dec 19   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Home Won 2-1
Fri Dec 25   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Away Drew 2-2
Sat Dec 26   Division 1 Blackburn Rovers Home Won 3-0
Fri Jan 1   Division 1 Bury Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 2   Division 1 Sheffield United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 9   FAC 3 Fulham Home Drew 1-1
Thu Jan 14   FAC 3 replay Fulham Away Lost 0-1
Sat Jan 16   Division 1 Cardiff City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 23   Division 1 Tottenham Hotspur Away Drew 1-1
Sat Jan 30   Division 1 Leicester City Home Won 1-0
Sat Feb 6   Division 1 Liverpool Home Drew 3-3
Wed Feb 10   Division 1 Manchester City Home Drew 1-1
Sat Feb 13   Division 1 Huddersfield Town Away Lost 0-3
Sat Feb 27   Division 1 Burnley Home Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 6   Division 1 Leeds United Away Drew 1-1
Sat Mar 13   Division 1 Arsenal Home Lost 2-3
Wed Mar 17   Division 1 Sunderland Home Won 2-1
Sat Mar 20   Division 1 Manchester City Away Drew 0-0
Sat Mar 27   Division 1 Notts County Home Won 3-0
Fri Apr 2   Division 1 Bury Home Drew 1-1
Sat Apr 3   Division 1 Aston Villa Away Lost 1-3
Sat Apr 17   Division 1 West Ham United Away Lost 0-1
Sat Apr 24   Division 1 Newcastle United Home Won 3-0
Sat May 1   Division 1 Bolton Wanderers Away Won 2-0

 

Question:

In May 1996 what brought together Dixie Dean, Bobby Moore, Duncan Edwards, Billy Wright and Danny Blanchflower?   

Click for answer
For hundreds of more quiz questions click on Quiz

Google
Web footballsite.co.uk